Skip to main content

TheAcademicPortal.com

Research, Consultation, & Author Resources

Home  Academic Research  University Websites  Media  Politics  Governments  Citizen Resources  Author Resources  Academic Videos  Other Resources   
U.S. Political Parties
Political Organizations
Int'l Politics
Political News Links
Gay Rights Orgs
Liberty & Privacy
Health & Nutrition
Affordable Housing
Banking & Real Estate
Education
Economic Opportunity
Economics & Business
Science, R & D
The Environment
Energy
Ethics, Campaigns, Money
Infrastructure, Transport
Safety Security Defense
Partisian Politics

Political Organizations 

See also the Political Advocacy Groups section of this website under the Citizens Resources tab. 

 

Alternative Taxes http://www.cats.org

American Cause http://www.theamericancause.org

American Foreign Policy Council http://www.afpc.org

Border Control http://www.usbc.org

Campaign Conduct http://www.campaignconduct.org

Center for Governmental Studies http://www.cgs.org

Christian Coalition http://www.cc.org

Citizen Advocacy Center http://www.essential.org

Common Dreams http://www.commondreams.org

Congress http://www.congress.org

Conservative Caucus http://www.conservativeusa.org

The Constitution Society http://www.constitution.org

Consumer Project http://www.consumerwatchdog.org

Democracy 2000 http://www.democracy2000.org

Democracy Net http://www.democracynet.org

Eagle Forum http://www.eagleforum.org

Effective Congress Comm http://www.ncec.org

Elect Net http://www.electnet.org

Empower America http://www.empower.org

Excellence in Gov http://www.excelgov.org

Foreign Policy Assoc. http://www.fpa.org

Free our Parks http://www.freeourparks.org

Frontiers of Freedom Institute http://www.ff.org

Future China Research http://www.future-china.org

Gov. Oversight Project http://www.pogo.org

Green Power http://www.greenpower.org

Hellenic Resources http://www.hri.org

Heritage Foundation http://www.heritage.org

Immigration Reform http://www.fairus.org

Independence Institute http://www.i2i.org

John Birch Society http://www.jbs.org

John Locke Foundation http://www.johnlocke.org

Leadership Institute http://www.lead-inst.org

Less Government http://www.lessgov.org

Libertarian Feminists http://www.alf.org

Macrocosm USA http://www.macronet.org/macronet

National Strategy Forum http://www.natstratfm.org

National Taxpayers Union http://www.ntu.org

New Democrat Network http://www.newdem.org

No Labels  http://www.nolabels.org  "No Labels is a movement of Democrats, Republicans and independents dedicated to the politics of problem-solving. We stand united behind a simple proposition: we want our government to stop fighting and start fixing."

 

Nukefix http://www.nukefix.org

Our Nation http://www.protest.org

Ploughshares Fund http://www.ploughshares.org

Progress http://www.progress.org

Progressive http://www.progressive.org

Public Eye http://www.pubiceye.org

Public Integrity http://www.pubicintegrity.org

Public Policy http://www.pubic-policy.org

Rainforest Action Network http://www.ran.org/ran/

Republican Congressional Committee http://www.nrcc.org

Republic Women http://www.nfrw.org

Rock the Vote http://www.rockthevote.org

Smart Voter http://www.smartvoter.org

Tax Justice http://www.ctj.org

Town Hall http://www.townhall.com/

Unity & Struggle http://www.uns.org

Vote Smart http://www.vote-smart.org

We the People http://www.wtp.org

Welfare Information http://www.welfareinfo.org

Welfare Watch http://www.welfarewatch.org

Whistle Blower Center http://www.whistleblowers.org

World Citizen Web http://www.worldcitizen.org